Talanoa: Contemporary Pacific Literature

Talanoa logoAlan Duff
Once Were Warriors (1994, out of print); One Night Out Stealing (1995)

Patricia Grace
Dogside Story (2002); Baby No-Eyes (1999); Cousins (1998); Potiki (1995)

Epeli Hau’ofa
Kisses in the Nederends (1995); Tales of the Tikongs (1994)

Witi Ihimaera
The Uncle’s Story: A Novel (2002)

John Kneubuhl
Think of a Garden and Other Plays (1997)

Victoria Nalani Kneubuhl
Hawai‘i Nei: Island Plays (2002)

Haunani-Kay Trask
Night is a Sharkskin Drum (2002)

Hone Tuwhare
Deep River Talk: Collected Poems (1994, out of print)

Albert Wendt
Sons for the Return Home (1996); Leaves of the Banyan Tree (1994)
Nuanua: Pacific Writing in English since 1980 (1995)

Wayne Kaumualii Westlake
Westlake: Poems by Wayne Kaumualii Westlake (1947-1984) (2009)