Staff Directory

ADMINISTRATION

Michael Duckworth, Director (books copyright and permissions)
(808) 956-6218; mpd4@hawaii.edu

Trond Knutsen, Digital Publishing Manager
(808) 956-6227; tknutsen@hawaii.edu

BUSINESS & ORDER FULFILLMENT

Book Orders: uhpbooks@hawaii.edu

Joel Cosseboom, Chief Financial Officer
(808) 956-8255; cosseboo@hawaii.edu

Kyle Higa, Credit Manager
(808) 956-6228; kshiga21@hawaii.edu

Danny Li, Customer Service, Order Processing / Royalties
(808) 956-6279; wingon@hawaii.edu

Cindy Yen, Customer Service, Order Processing
(808) 956-8256; cyen@hawaii.edu

DESIGN & PRODUCTION

Santos Barbasa, Production Manager
(808) 956-8277; barbasa@hawaii.edu

Terri Miyasato, Administrative Support Specialist
(808) 956-8275; terrimiy@hawaii.edu

Lucille Aono, Production Editor (camera-ready)
(808) 956-6328; lucille@hawaii.edu

Julie Matsuo-Chun, Production Editor
(808) 956-8276; jsmatsuo@hawaii.edu

Mardee Melton, Production Editor
(808) 956-2858; mmelton@hawaii.edu

EDITORIAL

Patricia Crosby, Executive Editor
(808) 956-6209; pcrosby@hawaii.edu

Stephanie Chun, Acquisitions Editor (East Asian language and reference, religion, Buddhist studies, history, philosophy)
(808) 956-8695; chuns@hawaii.edu

Masako Ikeda, Acquisitions Editor (Pacific Islands studies, Hawaiian studies, Asian American studies, World History)
(808) 956-8696; masakoi@hawaii.edu

Pamela Kelley, Acquisitions Editor  (East Asian literature, fiction in translation, cinema, anthropology, sociology;  South and Southeast Asian studies)
(808) 956-6207; pkelley@hawaii.edu

Nadine Little, Acquisitions Editor  (science and natural history, especially botany/ethnobotany and gardening; ocean sciences; ecology, conservation, and the environment;  geography; regional and general interest)
(808) 956-6028; nlittle@hawaii.edu

Debra Tang, Editorial Associate
(808) 956-8694; dtang@hawaii.edu

Cheri Dunn, Managing Editor
(808) 956-6210; cheri@hawaii.edu

Emma Ching, Editorial Associate
(808) 956-6426; emma6@hawaii.edu

JOURNALS

Pamela J. Wilson, Journals Manager
(incl. journals copyright and permissions)
(808) 956-6790; pwilson6@hawaii.edu

Norman Kaneshiro, Circulation Manager
(808) 956-8833; uhpjourn@hawaii.edu

Rebecca Clifford, Managing Editor
(808) 956-4492; rcliffor@hawaii.edu

Grace Wen, Production Editor
(808) 956-8834; gracewen@hawaii.edu

Journal Orders: uhpjourn@hawaii.edu

MARKETING

Marketing Department: uhpmkt@hawaii.edu

Colins Kawai, Marketing Director, Product Manager (publishing partners)
(808) 956-6417; ckawai@hawaii.edu

Royden Muranaka, Sales Manager
(808) 956-6214; royden@hawaii.edu

Steve Hirashima, Product Manager (Asian studies)
(808) 956-8698; stevehir@hawaii.edu

Carol Abe, Promotion Manager (Hawai‘i, Pacific, Asian American studies)
(808) 956-8697; abec@hawaii.edu

Blaine Tolentino, Marketing Specialist
(808) 956-4262; blainemt@hawaii.edu

EWEB (East-West Export Books)

Royden Muranaka, EWEB Manager
(808) 956-6214; royden@hawaii.edu

Kiera Nishimoto, EWEB Office Manager
(808) 956-8830; eweb@hawaii.edu

WAREHOUSE

Kyle Nakata, Lono Newalu
(808) 956-3357; uhpwhse@hawaii.edu